Bio Oil Reviews

reviewsHave you used Bio-Oil before? What did you think? Please let us and others know by leaving a writing below.

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Bio Oil Review

Jan 18, 2017 by suzie

I was encouraged to use Bio Oil by a friend who'd had a number of surgical procedures within a brief time period. She had used it to reduce scarring. My friend was happy with it as it worked well.

While using it on her scars she also tryed using it on her face. She noticed that it had a beneficial effect on her complexion. I have developed thin lined skin on my face over the last few years so I thought I would give it a try.

After a couple weeks of using Bio Oil every day i discovered that my skin is a great deal smoother to touch. I am certain it's I am right as I have received lots of kind comments from people and wondering what I've been doing: I seem to be looking younger every day. So this stuff come highly recommended from me.


Jan 02, 2016 by shesgirl

Used it for 6 months for scars and it did not work at all! Has used 1 bottle and a half. Such a waste of money.


natalie

Dec 03, 2014 by very good moisturiser

I have been using bio oil for 4 week and I am loving the results. Some people have even asked me if I have changed my skin cream and say my skin look younger. I use it on my face as well as my body as a moisturiser. Since I started using it my skin has been getting softer with each passing week.

I found out the other day that my husband has been using it on his face after he has had a wet shave. He says it works better than anything he has got. I am planning to use this regularly for the foreseeable future, I just wish I had found out about it earlier


Sep 24, 2013 by Rootie

Yes but it also does a great job on existing stretch marks as well as preventing them. I soaks in really well and quickly so you don\'t have to worry about getting it on your clothes when getting dressed.


for stretch marks

Sep 24, 2013 by daniM

I used it to prevent stretch marks while pregnant and loved it - especially the smell. I found it a good way to bond when rubbing it on my bump at night and I ended up with very few stretch marks.


Jul 02, 2013 by sam

I really do not know much about this product even though I've been using it for last 4 months. I guess it helped me to clear my face from acne scars but I am not sure whether my face got clear because of this or it naturally healed itself. I have combination skin (not getting really dry) but it did not break me out, so if you want give it a try.


good for scars - great smell

Jun 20, 2013 by ichi

I have been using this product for nearly two months now

When I got this I was unsure if it would get rid of my acne, acne-scars and overall redness.

It hasn't prevented new acne but it has made the big ugly blue/purple scar on my cheek disappear (seriously it isn't even slightly visible) So it does work wonders on some scars not on all of them but they are starting to fade (It does say to use it a minimum of 3 months)

I use it only on my face, twice a day and it has taken me 2 months to finish my first 30ml bottle so you get a lot for your money

I would repurchase this again - as I have fallen in love with the strange smell


Jun 20, 2013 by mbrow23

I was initially really excited to try Bio Oil after seeing it on the supermarket shelves for years, as well as the new advertisements! I gave it a try and it certainly didn't disappoint. It made my skin smooth, clear and soft: for the first month-or-so that is. After this point in time I think my skin got too used to the product and it stopped working. However, the pricing is great, as is the packaging,


Jun 20, 2013 by missmel

I'm unconvinced about this product. I bought it to try to fade a sun spot I had on my face and reduce a keloid scar on my back. I applied the oil every night for weeks and had no noticeable result on either problem areas. It is very greasy and doesn't really sink in. To use it up I applied it on my tummy once a week when I was pregnant. I will say I didn't get one single stretch mark from my pregnancy, but I don't really attribute that to Bio-Oil. Personally I will just stick with Jojoba oil instead.


good for dry skin

Jun 13, 2013 by BH

Although it looks quite greasy it is absorbed by my skin really easily leaving it supple and soft. It is great for dry skin like mine. great product


, 3.8 5.0 11 11 I was encouraged to use Bio Oil by a friend who'd had a number of surgical procedures within a brief time period. She had used it to reduce scarring. My friend was happy with it
Page:
12